Image of the cover for A Kind of Spark. The cover has an illustration of the top quarter of a girls face in the bottom right corner, the rest of the cover is her flowing hair in stripes of red and blue, with sharks and books.
Image of the back cover for A Kind of Spark. The red and blue hair illustration borders the cover, with illustrations of a shark, a witch hat, and a candle. The blurb is written in the middle, in red and purple text on a cream background.

A Kind of Spark

Regular price
$11.00
Sale price
$11.00
Quantity must be 1 or more

A Kind of Spark tells the story of 11-year-old Addie as she campaigns for a memorial in memory of the witch trials that took place in her Scottish hometown. Addie knows there's more to the story of these 'witches', just like there is more to hers. Can Addie challenge how the people in her town see her, and her autism, and make her voice heard? 

A story about friendship, courage and self-belief, perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy. 

Suitable for readers aged 11 and upwards. 

Author: Elle McNicoll

Notes for Mortals:
Paperback
Publisher: Knights Of
ISBN: ‎ 978-1913311056
Number of pages: 192
Dimensions: 19.8 x 2 x 13 cm
Published: 04/06/2020

Spin to win Spinner icon