Every product you purchase from our Apothecary shop helps to change lives one story at a time.

Image of the front cover of the hardback boko Midnight in Everwood with a blue and frost coloured illustration showing a snow-covered forest with pine trees and the silhouette of a ballerina in the centre wearing a golden snowflake tutu.
Image of the back cover of the hardback book Midnight in Everwood with a frosty blue colour and illustrations on snow covered pine trees beneath a canopy of branches and leaves.

Midnight in Everwood

Regular price
£14.99
Sale price
£14.99
Quantity must be 1 or more

’It was a rainy day that the magic came, and once magic has entered your life, you stay in its glittering clutch forever’

Nottingham, 1906
Marietta Stelle longs to be a ballerina but as Christmas draws nearer, her dancing days are numbered. At the wishes of her family, she will be obligated to marry and take up her place in society in the New Year. But when a mysterious toymaker, Dr Drosselmeier, purchases a neighbouring townhouse, it heralds the arrival of magic and wonder in her life. Although Drosselmeier’s magic is darker than Marietta could have imagined…

When he constructs an elaborate theatrical set for her final ballet performance, Marietta discovers it carries a magic all of its own. As the clock chimes midnight, Marietta finds herself walking through a land of snow-topped fir trees leading to a frozen sugar palace silent with secrets and must find a way to return home.

In the darkness of night, magic awaits and you will never forget what you find here…

The Nutcracker for adults, perfect for fans of Robert Dinsdale’s The Toymakers, Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus and Stephanie Garber’s Caraval

Suitable for adult readers.

Author: Ross Montgomery

Notes for Mortals:
Hardback
Publisher: HQ
ISBN: 9780008450663
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 15.9 x 3.3 x 22.7 cm
Published: 28/10/2021

Spin to win Spinner icon