An image of the front cover of the hardback book The Story Orchestra - The Sleeping Beauty
A close up image of one of the illustrations inside the book showing the scene of Aurora's sixteenth birthday party in the tale of Sleeping Beauty.
An image of the back cover of the hardback book The Story Orchestra - The Sleeping Beauty

The Story Orchestra - The Sleeping Beauty

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

 In this retelling of the classic ballet story, bring Tchaikovsky's Sleeping Beauty to life by pressing the musical notes on each page. Join the King and Queen as they throw a party for their new baby, Princess Aurora. But when a terrible guest arrives and places a curse on princess, the kingdom must find the one special person who can defeat it...

Read the story and then turn to the back of the book to read about the music clips. The third title in the Story Orchestra series, following on from The Four Seasons, and The Nutcracker, is for readers 5 and up. 

The Story Orchestra series brings classical music to life for children through gorgeously illustrated retellings of classic ballet, opera and program music stories paired with 10-second sound clips of orchestras playing from their musical scores. With The Story Orchestra keyboard sound books, children can play the famous melodies themselves with the sound of a real grand piano.
Manufacturer's note: please pull the white tab out of the back of the book before use. Sound buttons require a firm push in exact location to work, which may be hard for young children. All sound clips are 10 seconds long.

Suitable for readers 4-7 years.
Not for children under 3 years due to small parts.

Author: Jessica Courtney-Tickle

Notes for Mortals:
Publisher: Frances Lincoln Children's Books
ISBN: 9781786030931
Number of pages: 24
Dimensions: 27.43 x 1.91 x 30.99 cm
Published: 16/010/2018

Spin to win Spinner icon